WQW Board & Staff

Tao Drayton Chair

Chair: Tao Drayton is the owner of Cabaret Vintage Clothing 672 Queen Street West.

Email: tao@cabaretvintage.com


Steve Mizuno Vice-Chair

Vice-Chair: Steve Mizuno is part of the Sanko Trading team located at 730 Queen Street West.

Email: skmizuno@hotmail.com


Djanka Gajdel Treasurer

Treasurer:  Djanka Gajdel   is the property Owner 880 Queen Street West

Email: djanka@edwardgajdel.com



Secretary: Ilana Nirenberg is the property Owner at 634 Queen Street West

Email: inirenberg@hotmail.com


Phillip Carter Director

Director (Former Chair):   Phil Carter is an architect and Building owner at 789 Queen Street West.

Email: phcarch@bellnet.ca



Director: Manju Dhanjal is Branch Manager at TD Canada Trust 1033 Queen Street West.

Email: manju.dhanjal@td.com



Director:   Jonathan Hyman is a property owner in WQW



Doc Von Lichtenberg Director

Director (Former Chair) : Doc Von Lichtenberg is a property owner at 726 Queen Street West. Doc was part of the group that started WQW in 2005.

Email: sales@docsleathers.com


Shivani-Marx Director

Director: Shivani Marx is the General Manager at The Drake Hotel and Director,

Email: shivani@thedrake.ca


Janet Mawhinney Director

Director: Janet Mawhinney, M.A. is the Director, Community Engagement at the Centre for Addiction and Mental Health.

Email:  Janet.mawhinney@camh.ca


Chris Rampen Director

Director: Chris Rampen is owner of NUNU at 1178 Queen Street West

Email: crampen@rogers.com



Director: Brian Samuels works at West Neighborhood House 588 Queen Street West

Email: briansa@stchrishouse.org



Director: Roni Taza is the Branch Manager at CIBC West Queen West Banking Centre.

Email: roni.taza@cibc.com




Executive Director: Robert Sysak

Email: web@westqueenwest.ca